Deputy Commissioner Office

Deputy Commissioner is the head of the District Administration. The DC office consists of various branches headed by Shiristedars or Managers who are responsible for supervision, guidance and overall management of work in their branch. Every branch consists of First Division Assistants and Second Division Assistants among whom all work of the branch is divided.

There are various officials both at the district level and at the taluk levels to assist the Deputy Commissioner. They include Assistant Commissioner’s (Sub-Divisional Magistrates), Tahsildars (Taluk Magistrates), Shiristedars, Revenue Inspectors and Village Accountants.

Location of the Office:

The office of the Deputy Commissioner and District Magistrate is located in the North East side of the Kolar City near R L Jalappa Medical College.

Office address:

The office of the Deputy Commissioner and District Magistrate,
Mulabagal Road, NH-75,