Local Bodies

Zilla Panchayat, Kolar

 The Zilla Panchayat, Kolar came into existence on March 1987, for decentralised planning and  programme  implementation   at the  grass   root level.  It was then  called as Zilla Parishad, subsequently changed to Zilla Panchayat during 1995. As per the Karnataka Panchayat Raj Act, We have Zilla Panchayat, Taluk  Panchayats,  Grama  Panchayats  at district,   taluk  and village level respectively.  

For more details, Please visit Zilla Panchayat, Kolar Website - http://zpkolar.kar.nic.in

Urban Local Bodies

Kolar District Urban local Bodies as follows,

Local Body Website
Kolar City Municipal Council http://www.kolarcity.gov.in
Robertsonpet City Municipal Council http://www.robertsonpetcity.gov.in
Malur Town Municipal Council http://www.malurtown.gov.in
Bangarpet Town Municipal Council http://www.bangarpettown.gov.in
Mulbagal Town Municipal Council http://www.mulbagaltown.gov.in
Srinivasapura Town Municipal Council http://www.srinivasapuratown.gov.in

Rural Local Bodies

Taluk Panchayats

Taluk Panchayats are the intermediate tier of the Panchayat Raj Institutions at the taluka level. Since 1999, certain specified development schemes earlier executed by the Zilla Panchayat have been transfered and delegated to the Taluk Panchayats for implementation.

List of TalukPanchayats in Kolar district,

1. Kolar

2. Malur

3. Bangarpet

4. Mulbagal

5. Srinivaspur

Gram Panchayats

Kolar Taluk
AMMANALLUR JANNAGATTA SOOLUR
ARABHIKOTHANUR KONDARAJANAHALLI SUGATUR
ARAHALLI KURUGAL THORADEVANDAHALLI
BEGLIHOSAHALLI KYALANUR THOTLI
BELAMARANAHALLI MADANAHALLI URAGALI
BELLUR MADDERI VADAGURU
CHANNASANDRA MANIGATTA VEMGAL
CHOWDADENAHALLI MARJENAHALLI VOKKALERI
DODDAHASALA MUDAVADI  
HARATI MUDUVATHI  
HOLUR NARASAPURA  
HONNENAHALLI SEETHI  
HUTTUR SETTIHALLI  
ITHRASANAHALLY SHAPURU  

 

Malur Taluk
ABBENAHALLI HASANDAHALLI NOSAGERE
ARALERI HULADENAHALLI NUTAVE
BALIGANAHALLI HULIMANGALAHOSAKOTE RAJENAHALLI
BANAHALLI HUNGENAHALLI SANTEHALLI
CHIKKAKUNTHUR JAYAMANGALA SHIVARAPATNA
CHIKKATHIRUPATHI K.G.HALLI TAKEL
CHOKKANDAHALLI KONDASETTIHALLI THORNAHALLI
D.N.DODDI KUDIYANUR TRUNASI
DINNEHALLI LAKKUR  
DODDASHIVARA MASTI  

 

Bangarpet Taluk
ALAMBADIJOTHENAHALLI HULKURU MAVAHALLI
BALAMANDE HUNKUNDA N.G.HULKUR
BETHAMANGALA IYNORAHOSAHALLI PARANDAHALLI
BOODIKOTE JAKKARASANAKUPPA RAMASAGARA
CHIKKAANKANDAHALLI KAMASAMUDRA SOOLIKUNTE
CHINNAKOTE KAMMASANDRA SRINIVASASANDRA
DHONIMADAGU KANGANDLAHALLI SUNDARAPALYA
DODDAVALAGAMADI KARAHALLI T.GOLLAHALLI
DODDURUKARAPANAHALLI KESARANAHALLI THOPPANAHALLI
GHATTAKAMADENAHALLI KETHAGANAHALLI VENGASANDRA
GHATTAMADAMANGALA KYASAMBALLI YALESANDRA
GULLAHALLI MAGONDI  
HULIBELE MARIKUPPA  

 

Mulbagal Taluk
AAVANI HANUMANAHALLI TAYALUR
AGARA HEBBANI THIMMARAVUTANAHALLI
ALANGUR KAPPALAMADAGU UTHANUR
AMBIKALLU KURUDAMALE  
ANGONDAHALLI MALLANAYAKANAHALLI  
BALLA MOTHAKAPALLI  
BYRAKUR MUDIGERE  
DEVARAYASAMUDRA MUDIYANUR  
DHULAPPALLI MUSHTUR  
EMMENATHA NANGALI  
GUDIPALLI PICHHAGUNTLAHALLI  
GUMMAKALLU RAJENDRAHALLI  
H.GOLLAHALLI SONNAVADI  

 

Srinivaspur Taluk
ADDAGAL LAKSHM,ISAGARA THADIGOL
ARIKUNTE LAKSHMIPUR YALDUR
BYRAGANAHALLI MASTENAHALLI YARRAMVARIPALLI
CHALDIGANAHALLI MUDIMADAGU  
DALASANUR MUTHAKAPALLI  
GOWNIPALLI NAMBIHALLI  
HODALI NELAVANKI  
J.THIMMASANDRA PULAGURUKOTA  
KODIPALLI RAYLAPADU  
KOLATHUR RONUR  
KOORIGEPALLI SOMAYAJALAPALLI