Registrar of Co-Operatrive Societies


  1. Karnataka Co-Operative Societies Act 1959 and Karnataka Co-operative Societies Rules 1960.
  2. Karnataka Money Lending Act 1961 and Karnataka  Money lending Rules 1965
  3. Karnatka Pawn broker Act 1961 and Karnataka Pawnbroker Rules1966
  4. Karnatka Chit Act 1982 and Rules 1986.
  5. Karnatka Souharda Co-operative Act1997 and Karnataka Souharda Co-Operative Rules 2004
  6. Karnataka Excess interest Act-2004.
  7. Karnataka   Debt  relief Act -1980.
  8. Karnataka Public Money Act 1980.
  9. Karnataka Agriculture Credit Operations and Miscellaneous Provisions Act 1974.

Address of the Office

Deputy Registrar of Co-Operatrive Societies,
District Co- Operative Union building, Kolar
Ph no: 08152-222168

Various Services provided by department

  • Zilla panchayat Schemes
  • Taluk Panchayat Schemes
  • Yeshasvini farmers Health Protection Sche

Procedures for getting benefits through these schemes

           All these Schemes are implement through Co-Operative Society.  So member in Co-Operative Societies are eligible to take benefits of these schemes.